Our Leadership

Viceregal Patron

Her Excellency the Right Honourable Julie Payette Governor General of Canada

Honorary Patron

Mrs. Nona Macdonald Heaslip

Board of Trustees

Catharine Whiteside

Chair of the Board

Emerita Professor and Former Dean of Medicine, University of Toronto

Frederick H. Lowy


Member, Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation Former President and Vice Chancellor, Concordia University Emeritus Professor and…

Stephen Scherer


Director, University of Toronto McLaughlin Centre and The Centre for Applied Genomics, Hospital for Sick…

Bill Pashby

Secretary & Chair, Governance Committee

Retired Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais

Gerald Lokash

Treasurer & Chair, Audit, Finance & Investment Committee

C.A./Chartered Professional Accountant and Business Advisor (Retired)

Donald Guloien


Past President and Chief Executive Officer of Manulife

Molly Verrier


Associate Professor Emeritus, Former Chair of Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science, University of Toronto

Alexandra Harris


Manager, Professional Practice, Trillium Health Partners.¬† Member, Editorial Board, Healthcare Management Forum and Editorial Advisory…

Ex Officio

Cindi M. Morshead

Chair, Grant Review Panel

Professor and Chair, Division of Anatomy and Department of Surgery Rehabilitation Sciences Institute, Institute of…

Honourary Directors

John S. Floras

Trustee Emeritus

Deputy Physician in Chief, Research, Mount Sinai Hospital Director of Research, University Health Network and…

Reinhart Reithmeier

Chair, Grant Review Panel 2012-2019

Interim Vice-Dean, Research and Innovation, Faculty of Medicine and Professor,¬†Department of Biochemistry, University of Toronto.¬†…


Maurine Kwok

Executive Director

Maurine is a highly respected value creator within the business community and her wealth of…